min's Sales Executive of the Year Awards Winners and Honorable Mentions

min celebrated the finest sales people among the consumer and b2b magazine industry at the 2013 Sales Executive of the Year Awards Breakfast on June 3, 2013 in New York City. More than 200 media executives packed the Grand Hyatt ballroom to honor the work of their colleagues and peers, and share best practices and lessons learned in the sales space. 

Michelle Ebanks, President of Essence Communications Inc. and President of People en Español keynoted the awards breakfast.

See below for the full list of winners and honorable mentions.

min's Sales Executive of the Year Awards Winners and Honorable Mentions

Hall of Fame

  • Jonas Bonnier, Bonnier Corporation
  • Michelle Ebanks, Essence/People en Español
  • Elizabeth Baker Keffer, The Atlantic
  • Joe Lagani, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia
  • Laura McEwen, SELF
  • Jeff Paro, Intermedia Outdoors
  • Michael Rooney, The Wall Street Journal
  • Vicki Wellington, Food Network Magazine
  • Hugh Wiley, Bloomberg Businessweek

Mentors of the Year

  • Paul Caine, Dial Global Media
  • Lisa Hughes, The New Yorker

Executive Assistants of the Year

  • Fran Crane, Hearst Magazines
  • Nancy Galyon, KMA


Salesperson of the Year - Digital & Web Advertising   

Winner: Usheen Davar, Meredith Digital/Meredith Corporation

  • Dawn Archambault, UBM
  • Hillary Drezner, Sports Illustrated
  • Craig Kostellic, CNTraveler.com
  • Erika Munson, People.com


Salesperson of the Year - Multiple Titles

Winners: Julia Serrels, Time Inc. Style & Entertainment Group and Stephanie Shaffer, Advanstar Pharmaceutical/Science Group

  • Robyn Engelson, Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology
  • Sonia Figueroa-Martinez, Johnson Publishing
  • Staci Hallmon-Bazzani, Essence
  • Kylie Hirko, Cygnus Business Media


Salesperson of the Year: Single Title

Winner: Erin Donohoe, Men's Health

  • Victor Armendariz, AmericasMart Atlanta
  • Andres Gutierrez, Teen Vogue
  • Dave Hady, Wired
  • Nancy Hiroysau, InStyle
  • Andrew Robinson, Sports Illustrated
  • Elana Tarlowe, Women's Health
  • Meredith Waltman, Health


Sales Team Leader: Total Integrated Program

Winner: Stephen Gregory Barr, Johnson Publishing (Ebony & Jet)

  • Cevin Bryerman, Publishers Weekly
  • Isaac Ugay - Future US, Inc.


Sales Team Leader: Multiple Magazine Titles

Winner: John Campbell, National Geographic Traveler

  • Gary DeSanctis, Active Interest Media
  • Sarah Shelstrom, Cygnus Business Media
  • Dave Watt, Time Inc. Branded Solutions


Sales Team Leader: Single Magazine Title

Winner: Lauren O'Keefe, InStyle

  • Anthony Cenname, WSJ Magazine
  • Daniel Fuchs, HGTV Magazine
  • Amy Mehlbaum, Food Network Magazine
  • Stephanie Sladkus, People StyleWatch
  • Jeff Tkach, Rodale - Organic Gardening


Sales Team of the Year

Winner: Food Network Magazine

  • Essence Communications
  • Forbes Media
  • InStyle Revlon Sales Team
  • Martha Stewart Weddings Sales Team
  • People - Johnson & Johnson/Neutrogena Sales Team
  • Teen Vogue - Advertising Sales Team
  • UBM Tech - Enterprise Connect Sales Team