min's Top 21

min's Top 21

Join us on December 9, 2009 at the Grand Hyatt in NYC as we salute the winners of min’s 21 Most Intriguing People in Media and min’s Top 21 Social Media Superstars. The 21 Most Intriguing are the magazine industry’s most intriguing personalities who went above and beyond the clarion call of duty within the last year to create a lasting mark in their sphere of influence. min’s Top 21 Social Media Superstars are those executives who have leveraged the power and influence of social media platforms for their brands or partner brands and stand as the first generation of superstars.

Keynote Presenter:
Martha Nelson
Martha Nelson
Time Inc. Style
& Entertainment Group

View 2009 editorial coverage of the Top 21 Awards Winners & photos from the event

View Top 21 Most Intriguing
View Top 21 Social Media Superstars

The event will be filled with excitement from the award winners, great food and entertainment; all while you mingle with top media executives.

Event Registration

Sponsored By:


Per Person $375.00
Table of 10 $3,750.00


View the 2008 Top 21.

Advertising & Sponsorship Opportunities are available: Contact Diane Schwartz, Vice President & Group Publisher, Media/PR Group at: dschwartz@accessintel.com; 212-621-4964.

Questions? Contact Elizabeth Brown at: ebrown@accessintel.com; 301-354-1610.


Grand Hyatt New York City
Manhattan Ballroom
Park Avenue at Grand Central
New York, NY 10017
Get Directions
Additional Hotel Options

min's Top 21 Most Intriguing

  1. Lisa Blevins, VP/Group Director, OMD
  2. Angela Burt-Murray, Editor-in-Chief, Essence
  3. Donna Campanella, Director of Global Media Products, Avon
  4. Barbara Fairchild, Editor-in-Chief, Bon Appétit
  5. John French, CEO, Cygnus Business Media
  6. Ed Gold, Advertising Director, State Farm Insurance
  7. Gary Gruneberg, Director, Media Buying, Kraft
  8. Philippe Guelton, EVP/COO, Hachette Filipacchi Media U.S.
  9. Tom Harty, President, Meredith, Consumer Magazines, Chief Revenue Officer, National Media Group
  10. Jayne Jamison, VP/Publisher, Seventeen
  11. Bill Koenigsberg, CEO/President/Founder, Horizon Media
  12. Jay Lauf, VP/Publisher, The Atlantic
  13. Anthony Licata, Editor-in-Chief, Field & Stream
  14. Claudia Malley, VP/U.S. Publisher, National Geographic
  15. Christine Osekoski, Publisher, Fast Company
  16. Jane Ottenberg, President & Co-Founder, TMG (formerly The Magazine Group)
  17. Colleen Rizzo, VP, Global Media, Polo Ralph Lauren
  18. Grant J. Schneider, CMO, Lifestyle Group, Time Inc.
  19. Steven Schwartz, Chief Digital Officer, Wenner Media
  20. Domenic Venuto, SVP,  Media & Entertainment, Razorfish
  21. Jason Young, CEO, Ziff Davis Media


Top 21 Social Media Superstars

  1. Samir Arora, Founder/CEO, Glam Media
  2. Michael Arrington, Founder, TechCrunch
  3. Myrna Blyth, Editor-in-Chief, BettyConfidential.com
  4. Tina Brown, Founder/Editor-in-Chief, The Daily Beast
  5. John Byrne, former Executive Editor, BusinessWeek
  6. Nick Denton, Publisher, Gawker
  7. Laura Fortner, SVP of Marketing and Insights, CafeMom
  8. Brian Geist, Associate Media Director, Neo@Ogilvy
  9. Mark Golin, Editor, People.com
  10. Dan Hickey, VP, Digital Content, Meredith Corp.
  11. Brandon Holley, Editor-in-Chief, Yahoo! Shine
  12. Jim Hopkinson, Associate Marketing Director, Wired.com
  13. Dave Knox, Brand Manager, Digital Business Strategy, Procter & Gamble
  14. Mike Lazerow, CEO, Buddy Media
  15. Harvey Levin, Managing Editor, TMZ.com
  16. Kristin Savilia, Senior Vice President, E-Commerce and Registry, The Knot
  17. Scott Smith, Editor, Director of Content, Playboy.com
  18. Sophia Stuart, Executive Director, Mobile, Hearst Digital Media
  19. Jim VandeHei, Executive Editor/Co-Founder, Politico.com
  20. John Walter, Executive Editor, Successful Farming
  21. Matthew Yorke, President, Strategic Marketing Services, IDG


To Sponsor min's Top 21 Event and advertise in min's Top 21 Special Coverage, please contact VP & Publisher Diane Schwartz at dschwartz@accessintel.com; 212-621-4964.