Get Media Industry Alerts
Visit min's sister site:

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn   Google+   
Latest Issue »
Subscribe Now »
Get 4
Free Issues »

min celebrated the winners and honorable mentions of its annual Sales Executive of the Year Awards as well as the Sales Executive Hall of Fame at a special awards breakfast on Wednesday, June 11, 2014 in New York City. Top media sales executives packed the Grand Hyatt ballroom to honor the work of their colleagues and peers, and share best practices and lessons learned in the sales space.

Gerry Byrne, vice chairman of PMC - owner or Variety, Deadline Hollywood and Hollywood Life, keynoted the celebratory networking event. Guest presenters included Laura Frerer-Schmidt, vice president and publisher at Women's Health; Todd Krizelman, CEO at MediaRadar; and Jay Burzon, president of Coachsultancy.

Press Release

Hall of Fame coverage
Editorial Coverage of the event
Photos from the event

See below for the full list of winners and honorable mentions.

min's Sales Executive of the Year Awards Winners and Honorable Mentions

Hall of Fame

Gerry Byrne
Penske Media
Chris Collins
Wall Street Journal
Rebecca Darwin
Garden & Gun
Jackie Hernández
Kevin O'Malley
John Skipper
Mike Perlis
Forbes Media


Sales Executive Assistants of the Year

Barbara Rosenthal, Working Mother Media
Elizabeth Ruch, Good Housekeeping

CRO of the Year

Winner: Seth Rogin, Mashable

Honorable Mention:
  • Scott Wolf, Everyday Health

Salesperson of the Year - Digital Advertising 

Co-Winner: Matthew Spengler, Rodale
Co-Winner: Vasilia Trbovich, USA TODAY

Honorable Mentions:
  • Matt Oehlsen, Say Media
  • Stacy Whitley, VIRGO
  • Natalie Zeinoun,

Salesperson of the Year - B2B

Winner: Elliot Howell, New Hope Natural Media

Honorable Mention:
  • Rich Kiesel, InvestmentNews

Salesperson of the Year: Director Level

Cynthia Donaher, InStyle
Co-Winner: Amy Mehlbaum, Food Network Magazine

Honorable Mentions:
  • Jaime Aversa, GQ
  • Deborah Baron & Meredith Kurland-Jeffrey, Conde Nast Traveler
  • Brian Brigman, Entertainment Weekly
  • Sylvia Banderas-Coffinet, People en Espanol
  • Patria Rodriquez, WebMD Magazine
  • Nikki LeSage, Women's Health Magazine

Salesperson of the Year: Manager Level

Winner: John Kearon, Men's Health

Honorable Mentions:
  • Liz Feeney, People Magazine
  • Amy Tota, Runner's World

Sales Team Leader  

Winner: Tom Davis, Forbes Media

Honorable Mentions:
  • Peter Cherukuri, POLITICO
  • Michelle Myers, BRIDES

Sales Team of the Year  

Winner: Women's Health

Honorable Mention:

min's Magazine Media Awards Breakfast
June 15 | Yale Club, NYC
Register Today

min's Integrated Marketing Awards
Entry Deadline: June 17
Enter Today

min Webinar:
How To Get Even More From Facebook

June 21 | 1:30 - 3:00 (ET)
Register Today

See all events and awards

Search Jobs
Media Jobs
Stagnito Business Information
Randolph, NJ

Sales Director
Star Tribune Media
Minneapolis, MN

Associate Editor/Content Specialist
Specialty Food Association
New York City

Audience Development Director
Sosland Publishing Company
Kansas City, MO

Senior Writer
Angie's List
Indianapolis, IN

White Papers
Get even smarter.  Need a quick primer on a media topic? Download a white paper!

Optimizing Your Printer Services - By MRI

Media Insights: minsider Viewpoints from the Front Lines - By min

View Whitepapers
min Contests

min contests

Want to sponsor a min contest?

Inside min This Week

Free Eletters — Sign up Now