min Inducts Six Into the ‘Editorial & Design Hall of Fame’

By Steve Cohn

This morning (Nov. 7) at min‘s Editorial & Design Awards breakfast, the third class of inductees were welcomed into our Hall of Fame.  They are:

Dirk Barnett (Newsweek Daily Beast creative director)
Dana Cowin (Food & Wine editor-in-chief)
David Granger (Esquire editor-in-chief)
Susan Hassler (IEEE Spectrum editor-in-chief)
John Herr (Fitness creative director)
Arnie Weissmann (Travel Weekly VP/editorial director and editor-in-chief)

Dirk Barnett Dana Cowin David Granger Susan Hassler John Herr Arnie Weissman

One update to the biographical information (click here) is Herr’s completing Sunday’s (Nov. 6) New York Marathon.

The six join earlier Hall of Fame luminaries that include Glenda Bailey, Graydon Carter, Sally Lee, Jackie Leo, Ellen Levine, George Lois, Nancy Novogrod, John Rasmus, and Anna Wintour. Here are the the 2010 Inductees.

See the full 2011 Editorial and Design winners and honorable mentions.