Mar. vs. Feb. 2010 b2b Digital Boxscores

05/31/2010

Seasonality continues to drive some business segments more than overall economy. At Moose River Media, landscapers dug into their research during March. At LawnSite.com (+34.24% PVs, +95.23% UVs) Sean Adams, vp of online communications, tells min’s b2b that he wishes he could take credit for the traffic bump. But, as with many things at this decade-old professional community, the users do a lot of the work. "It is common for our site to see a spike in the spring due to the seasonality of the industry," he says. "[Landscapers] need to be on the site, gathering information, asking questions, seeing pictures, etc."  Read more. See the full chart of 70 b2b magazine sites below.

Media Sites/Parent URL MAR. 2010 PV FEB. 2010 PV % DIFF MAR. 2010 UV FEB. 2010 UV % DIFF Source
Adweek/Nielsen adweek.com 1,197,139 1,691,203 -29.21 339,394 544,569 -37.68 Google
Agriculture.com/Meredith agriculture.com 3,283,439 3,142,667 4.48 232,733 209,614 11.03 Omniture
AgWeb/Farm Journal agweb.com 3,060,083 2,942,081 4.01 167,479 159,158 5.23 Google
Aviation Today/Access Intel. aviationtoday.com 313,561 274,225 14.34 117,151 105,744 10.79 Google
Big Builder/Hanley Wood bigbuilderonline.com 54,771 51,119 7.14 17,372 17,459 -0.50 Omniture
Bioscience Technology/Advantage biosciencetechnology 298,594 216,456 37.95 101,807 78,034 30.46 ClickTracks
Brandweek/eglobalmedia brandweek.com 424,289 395,734 7.22 177,481 161,947 9.59 Google
Builder/Hanley Wood builderonline.com 54,771 51,119 7.14 17,372 17,459 -0.50 Omniture
Builder House Plans/Hanley Wood builder house 335,622 307,756 9.05 22,978 20,693 11.04 Omniture
cable 360/Access Intel. cable360.net 172,994 145,940 18.54 62,906 54,887 14.61 Google
CED/Advantage cedmagazine.com 522,237 458,792 13.83 150,453 129,960 15.77 ClickTracks
Chemical Engineering/Access Intel. che.com 165,903 169,766 -2.28 41,801 37,699 10.88 Google
Chem.Info/Advantage chem.info 135,922 115,123 18.07 51,926 47,027 10.42 Google
Chemical Week/Access Intel. chemweek.com 234,652 187,792 24.95 58,757 48,127 22.09 Google
CIO/IDG cio.com 3,445,784 2,944,542 17.02 787,097 640,202 22.95 Omniture
Computerworld/IDG computerworld.com 7,383,149 7,269,075 1.57 2,729,728 2,691,554 1.42 Omniture
Concrete Construction/Hanley Wood concreteconstruction 74,660 88,231 -15.38 34,880 37,139 -6.08 Omniture
CRN (Computer Reseller News)/UBM crn.com 2,305,753 2,265,172 1.79 1,027,804 639,689 60.67 Omniture
Custom Home Online/Hanley Wood customhomeonline.com 41,211 37,213 10.74 19,505 17,159 13.67 Omniture
Defense Daily Network/Access Intel. defensedaily.com 89,016 72,108 23.45 22,787 18,600 22.51 Google
Dr. Dobb’s Journal/UBM Technology ddj.com 1,153,265 904,823 27.46 521,996 371,160 40.64 Omniture
Dream Home Source/Hanley Wood dreamhomesource.com 4,987,322 4,517,439 10.40 223,874 209,195 7.02 Omniture
Drug Discovery & Development/ABM dddmag.com 229,292 148,891 54.00 103,301 67,653 52.69 ClickTracks
Drug Store News/Lebhar-Friedman drugstorenews.com 130,356 95,966 35.84 77,332 53,675 44.07 Google
E Build/Hanley Wood ebuild.com 373,634 352,917 5.87 158,332 140,257 12.89 Omniture
ECN/Advantage ecnmag.com 456,146 380,189 19.98 176,392 157,067 12.30 ClickTracks
EcoHome/Hanley Wood ecohome.com 141,321 101,460 39.29 41,752 32,342 29.10 Google
EE Times/UBM Technology eetimes.com 2,098,928 2,005,717 4.65 390,295 369,504 5.63 Omniture
Energy Daily/Access Intel. theenergydaily.com 75,417 51,317 46.96 17,076 11,209 52.34 Google
Entrepreneur entrepreneur.com 48,417,919 41,422,447 16.89 7,218,040 4,554,558 58.48 Omniture
Eplans/Hanley Wood eplans.com 10,486,517 11,823,832 -11.31 478,943 494,177 -3.08 Omniture
Fast Company/Mansueto Ventures fastcompany.com 12,310,855 8,777,343 40.26 2,882,296 2,222,354 29.70 Omniture
Food Manufacturing/Advantage foodmanufacturing.com 121,897 97,864 24.56 54,654 44,316 23.33 ClickTracks
Inc./Mansueto Ventures inc.com 8,524,661 7,714,136 10.51 958,832 770,183 24.49 Omniture
Industrial Maint. & Plant Operation/ABM impomag.com 158,722 162,759 -2.48 62,999 68,882 -8.54 ClickTracks
Information Week/UBM Technology informationweek.com 4,317,286 4,310,506 0.16 1,820,961 1,776,919 2.48 Omniture
InfoWorld/IDG infoworld.com 3,871,417 3,431,764 12.81 959,365 930,294 3.12 Omniture
JLC/Hanley Wood jlconline.com 712,906 707,382 0.78 125,136 108,771 15.05 Omniture
Laboratory Equipment/Advantage laboratoryequipment.com 319,439 251,173 27.18 100,837 86,195 16.99 ClickTracks
Law.com Network/ALM law.com 7,241,778 6,850,139 5.72 1,490,527 1,394,629 6.88 Hitbox
Lawn Site/Moose River Media lawnsite.com 5,020,221 3,739,687 34.24 417,666 213,930 95.23 Google
MacTech.com mactech.com NA 154,706 Google
Manufacturing.net/Advantage manufacturing.net 1,355,345 967,517 40.08 271,355 255,473 6.22 ClickTracks
MediaWeek/eglobal mediaweek.ccom 671,169 515,537 30.19 152,363 120,878 26.05 SiteCensus
Medical Design Technology/Advantage mdtmag.com 51,197 42,309 21.01 22,470 18,132 23.92 ClickTracks
Minonline/Access Intel. minonline.com 108,063 108,004 0.05 41,928 42,810 -2.06 Google
Multi Family Executive/Hanley Wood multifamilyexecutive.com 79,507 78,191 1.68 27,035 26,457 2.18 Omniture
Network Computing/UBM Technology networkcomputing.com 371,150 306,227 21.20 193,513 130,858 47.88 Omniture
Network World/IDG networkworld.com 5,954,535 6,455,163 -7.76 1,637,773 1,271,516 28.80 Omniture
Officer/Cygnus Business officer.com 7,833,203 6,918,637 13.22 842,479 763,766 10.31 Hitbox
PC World/IDG pcworld.com 42,205,198 40,030,980 5.43 3,142,000 2,867,000 9.59 HBX/Nielsen
Pharmaceutical Processing/Advantage pharmpro.com 244,970 208,085 17.73 79,997 70,306 13.78 ClickTracks
Plow Site/Moose River Media plowsite.com 1,453,968 3,091,980 -52.98 72,795 162,570 -55.22 Omniture
Pro AV Online/Hanley Wood proavmagazine.com 34,513 32,539 6.07 13,371 12,739 4.96 Omniture
PR News Online/Access Intel prnewsonline.com 218,311 147,367 48.14 57,058 41,645 37.01 Google
Product Design & Development/ABM pddnet.com 493,410 456,551 8.07 203,046 179,476 13.13 ClickTracks
R & D/Advantage rdmag.com 1,703,608 1,778,576 -4.22 447,006 487,940 -8.39 ClickTracks
Remodeling Magazine/Hanley Wood remodelingmagazine.com 271,476 223,429 21.50 96,862 79,471 21.88 Omniture
Residential Architect/Hanley Wood residentialarchitect.com 65,078 52,233 24.59 20,093 19,136 5.00 Omniture
Scientific Computing/Advantage scientificcomputing.com 239,766 216,895 10.54 68,290 65,979 3.50 ClickTracks
Spectrum IEEE spectrum.ieee.org 813,517 804,525 1.12 321,721 296,950 8.34 Web Trens
Studio Daily/Access Intel. studiodaily.com 330,919 366,867 -9.80 136,253 164,262 -17.05 Google
Surgical Products/Advantage surgicalproductsmag.com 98,892 91,577 7.99 30,618 28,108 8.93 ClickTracks
Tech & Learning/NewBay Media http://www.TechLearning.com 240,400 219,999 9.27 109,100 98,314 10.97 Google
TechWeb/UBM Technology techweb.com 633,492 568,046 11.52 82,760 82,099 0.81 Omniture
Tools of the Trade/Hanley Wood toolsofthetrade.net 119,893 111,016 8.00 43,978 39,620 11.00 Omniture
Wireless Design & Development/ABM wirelessdesignmag.com 121,712 114,177 6.60 36,779 29,643 24.07 ClickTracks
Wireless Week/Advantage wirelessweek.com 1,214,176 1,057,250 14.84 404,216 346,814 16.55 ClickTracks
Women’s Wear Daily/CN Digital wwd.com 7,776,383 8,959,111 -13.20 598,759 616,833 -2.93 Visual Sci.
NA =March data not available or not comparable; PV = Page Views: Total page requests served from the site for the month and generally received from internal logs or third-party audit; UV = Unique Visitors: Unduplicated audience coming to the site this month, often retrieved from third-party-panel-based measurement services.